Dash cams spec sheet
THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front: specs and what they mean
Quick answer
The THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front lists for $479.99 and its listing states 4K / front only / GPS. At typical bitrates it keeps about 8 h 16 min on a 128GB card.

THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front, Sony STARVIS 2, Radar, GPS
4K / front only / GPS
Specs below are only those the listing states; anything the listing does not state is marked as such.
$479.99Check price on Amazon
What does the listing state?
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Brand | THINKWARE |
| Price at time of writing | $479.99 |
| ASIN | B0FNZSBYCR |
| Resolution | 4K |
| Channels | front only |
| GPS | stated |
| Wi-Fi / app | not stated |
| Parking mode | not stated |
| STARVIS sensor | stated |
How long does the THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front record on each card size?
Estimated from the stated 4K resolution and single channel at typical bitrates (front only). The real figure depends on the quality setting and codec this camera uses; its manual lists the maximum supported card size.
| Card | Loop before overwrite |
|---|---|
| 32GB | 2 h 4 min |
| 64GB | 4 h 8 min |
| 128GB | 8 h 16 min |
| 256GB | 16 h 32 min |
| 512GB | 33 h 4 min |
Similar dash cams across the price range
An even spread from the cheapest to the most expensive in this category.
Veement 1296P Dash Cam Front, WiFi Dash Camera for Cars with App2K / front only / Wi-Fi$28.49Check price on Amazon

BlackVue DR770X II, 1080P Full HD Dash Cam Front, STARVIS, Free 64GB Card1080p / front only$264.99Check price on Amazon
THINKWARE U3000 4K Dash Cam Front, Sony STARVIS 2, Radar, GPS, WDR4K / front only / GPS$379.99Check price on Amazon
Compare with nearby models
- Garmin DriveCam 76$407.90
- Garmin Dash Cam X310 4K with 140° View$407.99
- Garmin Dash Cam X310 4K with 140° Lens$415.95
- Veement 1296P Dash Cam Front$28.49
- galphi 4K Dash Cam Front$49.98
- COOLCRAZY 4K Dash Cam Front$49.98
Related lookups
Before you rely on this: Windshield-mount rules and audio-recording consent laws vary by state, so check your local law. Researched from published specifications and verified owner reviews, not hands-on testing. General information, not professional advice; check your vehicle manual and your local law.